Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Every man on this planet chooses someone as a role model but it differs from personality to personality. Some may choose very successful business person, some may choose actor or their teacher who taught them lessons of life. Some may also choose aristocrats. So it depends on person’s choice or his/her area of interest but here we are discussing about the sports stars or movie stars who are mostly chosen as role model. But it is no that these people chosen as a role model have to be responsible towards society. Part of the role model in individual’s life is like friend, philosopher or guide.

According to me, it is not necessary that these role models have to full fill the societal responsibility because everyone has its own purpose of doing things in different way. Some may like it or some may not. So if i choose some as role model and maybe he or she acted opposite from my expectation for any societal issue then it should not affect me. Because part of role model in one's life is to gain those good qualities he or she has. Otherwise if this role model started changing themselves as their follower want then may be role model oneself lose his own character.

Apart from this if i choose some as my role model only if that individual is acting according my expectation. So it is not necessary for role model to being responsible toward society. Another thing i would like to add here is quoted by Mr. Bill Gates, one of opulent and successful person in world. He said ones that if you want to be a successful in your life then never follow or follow any movie character. So he clearly denotes that this depends on one's own perspective of seeing things differently.

However, money is concerned for this movie stars and sports stars, they earn because they deserve. We are watching movie because we need entertainment in our day to day life. Nevertheless almost these all movie and sports stars are trying to help societal issue in different way as much as they can. So it is not at all obligatory that in return of million of the dollars they paid by people should expect from their role models to fulfill this societal responsibility.

On contrary, some may argue that if this sports model or role model did not play this vital role in society then it may cause harmful effect like on movie star behave irresponsible in public place or violate the rule. Obviously they should not act with any of this kind of behavior publicly.

On a concluding note, Social responsibility is one of the most important issues one should consider in order to grow in overall, socially and economically. So if this movie or sports stars live under this constraint its effect may be positive or negative. Social responsibility is not work one will do from some others people influence.