Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Author recommends that young people are inspired by celebrities, and hence they have a a moral obligation to behave as role models and should participate in events that shape the society. Movie starts and sports personalities are representatives of their provinces and society at large. I strongly agree with the authors point of view and put forth the following points to bolster my point of view.

How you sow, so you shall reap. So goes the famous argot. Minds of youngsters are at a moulding stage in their teens. They look up to their favorite celebrities and draw inspiration from them. In a way, they inculcate habits of the celebrities they look up to. A bad behaviour might be overlooked at a personal level, but these small behaviour traits spiral out and get magnified when followers misconstrue their idols bad behaviour. Hence, celebrities must behave responsibly because they is being watched my millions of his followers.

Secondly, every small action of a celebrity is followed religiously by his followers. For example, a sports personality behaving aggressively on field during the sporting event inspires a lot of his followers to do the same. Hence, he has the moral obligation to display the sporting spirit when the game concludes and celebrate the spirit of the game. That way, fandoms can relate better to their idols and learn that its the sport that triumphs at the end.

Finally, celebrities in movies must try and pick up meaningful scripts that has a positive impact on the society. Kids and adults look up to their reel life heroes. Apart from their silver screen impact, the celebrities must come forward and indulge themselves in volunteer activities. They must visit fund raisers and greet their fans curteously. Celebrities must try and invest themselves in bring up the society that has given them the status they are in today. There are various ways in which they can pay back to the society at large. To name a few, they can provide free classes to underprigileged children, they can spot the talent in youngsters and sponsor their training at competitive levels. They needn't just be invested in their fields, they can go out in general and dedicate some time of their busy schedules for their fans.

However, the celebrities have their personal lives too. People must respect that and not judge them on their personal lives. We as a society and adults also must use our own thinking to differentiate between the right and the wrong. Blind following will only lead to our downfall. To conclude, I believe all celebrities must behave on their best when they are being viewed and revered by millions of fans. They must also invest themselves to help and upbring the society that has given them so much.