Student should bring a certain skepticism to whatever they study. They should question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

I strongly agree with author's perspective of student should be skeptical while they are studying. Because this skepticism let them able to understand the concepts in more detail and with very fundamental understanding of those laws. So they can remember it easily and for a long time.

While studying, if any students are not very attentive to what they are studying then it might be very difficult for them to understand those concepts afterwards on their own. So in class or lecture, first at all they should be very attentive of what their teachers are teaching them. While understanding any concepts or theories, if student accepts them easily then there are two possibilities, either he or she understood everything or nothing. In most of research conducted by educational societies, Students are very less concern if they do not understand the concept which they were taught in class. Afterwards they simply mug up those theories or concepts and simply right it down in exams. But these way of studying will make them less creative and innovative. Also this will not help them to think in some new direction.

For example, one of the biggest discovery in history of science of newton's low of gravity was the result of his skepticism. Because of his skepticism about, why this apple falls only in downward direction, he discovered Gravitational force. So by being skeptical about what we are studying, let us understand those concepts in very minute detail. By understanding them with very fundamental reasons of any theory, one should be able to use it in application very easily.

Another example i would like to introduce here is, in subject like maths or science,if student simply mug-up concepts, then probably he or she might not be able to apply those concepts in real time application. Because of this lack of application point of view he might score well in his or her examination but not do well when he or she start working into industry. May be these students do not get well paid job according to their grades just because of lack of knowledge of application point of view.

On a contrary, few may say that by being very skeptical at every point of study may cause very nocturnal effect to their own study and another classmates, who are studying with them. I agree with that one should not raise trivial question while they are studying in a group, then again it comes to question that how students are able to decide that which of their question is trivial or which one's not. So according to my view it is always teacher's responsibilities to clear their students question and try to teach them how to do skeptical analysis of any concept.

On a concluding note, being skeptical is one of the very important trait one should apply not only in his study but in his day to day life too. By thinking in this way one may easily learns those aspects of study which he or she might not be encountered afterwards.