Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It would be innane to base teacher's salaries on performances of the students for several reasons. Teachers have a family to takecare of and mouths to feed. Some teachers might be indulged into research or social work, expenses of which are covered by their salary. Stripping them off of the wages they deserve will be unjudicious. The recommendation might be advantageous under certain cirumstances but mostly it fails under general consideration.

To begin with, it is not possible for students from different regions to perform equally well. As a cosmopolitan consensus estimates that eastern countries have students acute in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) fields than western countries. Does this detail justify that western mentor's salaries should be decremented and transffered to their eastern counter parts? Definitely Not. Students have varied interests and skills, and therefore judging a teacher's performance on basis of students is morally wrong.

Additionally, a teacher might be mentoring in a region affected by sever circumstances like war, famine or economic crisis. Students in these areas might fail to emulate students from other regions. They might be low on resources and time to dedicate to their studys. Therefore, cutting teachers salaries for low scores of students would have deleterious repercussions. For instance, children in India and South Africa, although not encouraged, but thiese childrens have to earn wages along with their schooling so that they could pay for the fundamental necessities of life, their low scores are inevitable.

However, it is necessary to have some platform to assess a teachers proficiency, to ensure that the students are getting the best, as a role of a teacher is very crucial in shaping the future. It can be suggested that instead of salaries a mentor's appraisal, perquisites or work-hours might be commensurated to teacher's ability. Incompetent teachers should be required to take additional skill enhancing class for them selves,

Conclusively, directly affecting a teachers salary on basis of his student's performances is not the right step to take, but considering that teachers play a very important role, assessing their performance is quite important and therefore, other means of assessing them shall be implemented.