"Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain

Creating an appealing image is important for some people in order to get accepted and recognized in the society. In spite of this, the appealing image is not the most important part for all societies. I believe that the reality and truth are absolutely the most essential things in contemporary society and all the other societies for many reasons.

Not only in the contemporary society but also in all kinds of society from the past to the present, people always keep their images good in the public. Most people try to create and show their own impressive images. We can see many friends’ fantastic activities on the Facebook. They may post their pictures in an exciting vacation in Japan. Some of them may have nice dinners in luxurious restaurants. However, we have rarely seen our friends doing their hard jobs at workplaces and having argument with their families. People would like to show the good parts of their lives to the public and hide their lives’ toughness because they believe that the appealing images are important and can make societies accept them.

Although, the appealing image is important because people can feel impressive when they see someone in a good look, when the reality or truth behind that image is revealed, people certainly pay more attention on this reality than on the decorated image. The politicians who use to be praised by a lot of people in their devotion to country development can lost all of their fame after their corruption evidences are revealed. Therefore, an appealing image can be important only when people do not know the truth behind it. If the reality or truth, which may not conform to that appealing image, is widely spread, the public will ignore that created image and choose to believe in the truth.

In conclusion, the appealing image is only the small part to make the other people praise us. To have a sustainable fame in societies, we need to have good characteristics both in the front and behind the scenes because, finally, the reality and the truth will be the only things that the public can accept.