Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

University is major role in students life, it provides knowledge and passion for students which help to build the society. University changes the student life to become a better person with better knowledge and moral. University is one step ahead for student success, if students uses the education provided by university in appropriate way.

If we consider our present world or generation everyone like to create new and do something original, for that university education is not sufficient and for that they require extra course which may be not included in their field. For example a biology student gets education all about medicine and living tissue from the university if he wants to develop something about his learning into software then he should be aware of technical knowledge also which is not provided by the university for hid field. Therefore university should allow other course outside his field of study.

Sometimes students are unable to decide their passion or their interest of field, based on parents decision they selected their course in the university. Apparently after a year in university they might find their field of interest which will be completely different from the course which they chosen before. If they want to change the course completely they have ti go through lot of procedure instead if university provide different course apart from their field of study it helps students to learn and grow which they fascinated on.

In conclusion, university should provide other course which are different from the students field. Which helps students to grow and try different fields and have knowledge about everything which will be useful in current generation.