As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every sensible person knows that knowledge is a power, and education is something that one cannot lose, it is something that can not be stolen. Education is the most powerful investment of one’s time and resources. However, one need to ask the question what kind of knowledge is a true and real knowledge that worth the effort. Is it knowledge of how to operate machinery or how to invest money or how to find God? The passage above states that with cognition we do not become more aware but start to see things as more complicated and inscrutable. I am only partially agree with the statement as...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.