Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The opinion that "Young generation should be encouraged to undertake long-term, realastic goals rather than go blindly for immediate fame and recognition" is rightly stated by the author and I totally agree with this statement. The author here has tried to present the difference between realistic goals and fame,regonition and the importance about this in life. The life today is running after the fame and making the place of oneself in the social world. This has lead to the deterioration of moralistic life and realistic goals which are the soul of long term benefits.

The young generation in a country is the power house of an economy. The government and majorly the people influencing this young generation should encourage them to take the decision in favor of the long term realistic goals. These young people should be made understand the difference between the immediate fame and realistic goals. They should be encourage to plan about their future from early time. This can done by giving them learning about all this in the schools and by providong a holistic picture of the one who have succeeded in this world of competition, giving the reason that they have moved towards the long term goals.

Contrary to this, immediate fame and recognition can lead them to the way giving the ephemeral success and also to the ways with counterproductive results. But if given the perfect plan about future, correct steps and a strong foundation can help them to accomplish there dream and lead them to the way of success. As we have heard that young people have the bubbling enthusiasm and a correct path to this enthusiasm can open many doors of success. It can be in the form of engineers, doctors, scientists, economists, artists, atheletics and many other.

They can also be encouraged by providing them the knowledge about the on going topics, which can certainly help them to decide there goal and also make them clear about the ways they should undertake to accomplish it.

Finally concluding the opinion, I have argued that "Young people should be encouraged to undertake long term goals rather ephemeral fame and recognition". Constant encouraging can make them explore the true sense of goals and the also the negative points of immediate fame and recognition. This can lead to a strong foundation of the country in the form of young generation. The older the brain the best it can judge and fresher the brain more it can think innovative, combining this both potential can lead to the generation of kinetic, the only way to success.