The advantages and the disadvantages of the advertisement on TV

Nowadays advertisement plays a important role on TV in developed market economies. Despite the benefits of such information, many people are critical of the role of TV advertising. This essay discusses the advantages and the challenges that advertisement may create.

The first we need know what advertisement is. Advertisement is a form of propaganda to the introduction of information about products , services , companies and ideas to influence buying habits of consumers. The following are some of the advantages of advertisement:

First of all, it has a major role in marketing information. it is an element of communication, ubiquitous, used repeatedly, serves with clear purpose which viewers do not have to pay. Bringing those who have products and services to sell into contact with those who want to buy. Secondly, the advertising industry is a significant source of employment. it helps the unemployed can find work easily and fast. it helps them improve their life. Thirdly, it has many benefits morality and culture. Many charitable organizations, including those organized religious which use advertisement to communicate the message of health and education. Advertising may contribute to the advancement of society by raising, inspiring people and motivating them to act in ways that benefit themselves and society.

Besides advertisement's advantages, there are many disadvantages. Following is several problems: Firstly, it is a kind of biased information. due to a sale, it almost represents the beautiful face and good item. Next, it makes the viewer feel irritating because of interrupt programs , distract attention , spoil our enjoyment. Finally, it encourages people to buy more than what they need. It makes people spend a lot of money.

Summary, advertisement is a double-blade knife. we do not deny the benefits of advertising. but we need to be careful when buying products on advertising information.