Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is true that becoming a celebrity is a dream come true for many people, but in many cases this brings problems too. However, I believe that being a celebrity potentially has much greater advantages comparing to its drawbacks. In following I will express my point of view furthermore.

To begin, I think this issue highly depends on the person’s personality and nature, but generally speaking, I believe being celebrity brings along some unique opportunities. Firstly, a celebrity gains lot of money, which itself is a great benefit. Who doesn’t like money, beside, with that prodigious wealth they can play a positive role within the society. Opera Winfrey, for instance, with the help of all the money she gained from being a celebrity, now runs numerous charities which all have positive attribution to the community.

Secondly, celebrities are role models, they can encourage people towards success. Undoubtedly many people, specially youngsters do follow the path of celebrities. Additionally, it is not far from truth if we say that celebrities can act as a leader, Ronald Reagan and Arnold Schwarzeneggerare are only few examples of celebrities who decided to play the role of leader.

Finally, the third benefit I believe is the opportunity to make people happy. The ability to entertain people is a great advantage and this leads to great sense of satisfaction among celebrities. Not many people have this chance, just look at the joy that singers or movie stars bring to people’s heart, which I believe this is priceless.

To sum up, I have no doubt that being a celebrity brings along some difficulties, however, I see much more advantages in it.