Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these days, most children rely on electronics for their amusement’s sake. However, most parents are concerned about this situation and they are trying to convince their children that they should stick to outdoors activities. And I’m going to discuss about my personal views in this case.

Dependence on technology can be really great, Like internet, it is a wide open source place; where it can help you in different perspectives. For example: You can make friends on the internet on chatting sites, you can learn about anything you want via online tutoring sites for free or for very low costs. And finally, you can shop on the internet, where it saves your time and your money because most things tend to be cheaper online.

On the other hand, electronics can be time killers; where many people spend their time on counter-productive sites when they have chores or homework to do. Not to mention that some people rely on their internet friends too much, where it promotes their anti-social behaviour that leads them to be lonelier. Plus, spending too much time on the computers leads to serious eye and body fatigues that results illness and depression.

As for my personal opinion, parents should encourage their children to work out and join real life activities. On the other hand, they should not be too strict on it, where they should teach their sons and daughters time regulation; where they should do some exercises every 30 minutes they spend on computer and they ought to add time controller gadgets that helps people to not spend too much time on the internet.

In conclusion, we all should not spend too much time and rely too much on the electronics. On the other hand, parents should not act too strict about it with their kids and teach them time regulation.