Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative form of medicine.However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Alternative medicine is any practice that put forward as having the healing effect , but is not founded on evidence gathered using scientific methods. However alternative form of medicine is gaining its importance these days.

To begin with alternative medicine existed from historic ages and it is proved. Ayurvedic medicine and Homeopathy are best examples for alternative form of medicine. These are followed from long period of time. In olden days people used to take ayurvedic medicines for illness and other chronic diseases. It is certainly true that people are tending towards more to follow alternative form of medicines. Even today in china people follow their old religious traditional methods for curing some diseases. In addition, it does not have any side effects and also surgical operations are not required for treatment. For instance India is called as land many herbal medicines. Elbow pains, Back bone pains and knee pains can be cured by following constant therapies. Cure for Diabetes can be achieved by following herbal medicines.

Nevertheless one cannot ignore the other side of alternative medicine. As these are not scientifically proved, few people recommend not following alternative medicine. When compared to standard medicine practices the rate at which disease is cured is quite slow in alternative medicine. Standard medicines are more effective and powerful. A case in point is that alternative form of medicine cannot be followed in serious conditions and in accident cases.

I strongly believe that alternative form of medicine and standard medical practices both should coexist.More development has to come up in the field of Alternative form of medicine and also to be encouraged as standard medical practice. Both of them can be used to solve many medical problems.