Do you think that television programs, movies, and video games have influenced on young people's behavior.

In today’s world, there are many kinds of entertainments which have a great impact on younger people. Television programs, movies and video games can have significant effects on people’s behaviors in many aspects. Personally, I totally agree with this statement for several reasons.

To begin with, television programs, movies and video games obviously affect peoples’ perspectives in society. Firstly, it provides a wide range of information and general knowledge for people. For example, many TV shows and talk shows illustrate some general knowledge or interesting information to audience. If people watch health talk shows, they can easily upgrade their information about their health issues which are definitely beneficial for them. Secondly, media features such as TV channels or movies also convince peoples’ mindset. For example, when some movies or shows become very popular, movies stars become a role model for younger people. People try to emulate everything that stars present in movies such as dressing styles or behaviors.

Moreover, these kinds of media also have many drawbacks for youths. Television programs sometimes present inappropriate information to people. Many offend languages such as slangs and swears can be found frequently on TV shows. If children hear this inappropriate expression, they will learn and use them eventually. Secondly, movies also demonstrate a lot of violent behaviors or sexual scenes without any sensor which also affects directly to younger people. For example, some research has revealed that aggressive behaviors in children and adults are related to watching violent films excessively. Lastly, since the video games have been introduced to younger generations, many children and adults become addicted to video games widespread which affect to their work and preference because playing games easily distracts their time to concentrate on work.

In conclusion, without a doubt TV programs, movies and video games can affect peoples’ behavior negatively and positively. However, if people carefully consume all these sources of media, they will get many benefits from useful information and can relax themselves by watching movies and playing games.