Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated the people in a country are, the more successful their nation becomes.” Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and /or examples from your own experiences or observations.

It is a universal fact that education plays a pivotal role to uplift the lifestyle of an individual by providing wisdom, knowledge and skills. Consequently, a nation will be developed and there will be prosperity and happiness everywhere in a particular country. Therefore, I completely accord with the given notion.

Obviously, education is a key to lead a country to the summit of success. It is seen that most of the developed nations hold the brilliant leaders in cabinet and they always have plan for the betterment of the citizens. For instance, the president of the U.S.A., Mr Obama, who has achieved degree in Political science and he has a great power of handling diplomatic issues effectively.. Thus, education brings not only knowledge but also skills, which are vital to put forward nation to the peak.

Further, emphasizing my point of view, multifarious developments are inevitable to be the most successful nation in the cosmos. And educating people is the only plausible way to invite such development in a nation. Therefore, educated people always plan with due consideration and act wisely to consolidate the nation and make the country more successful. In the same way, a nation’s socio-economic development is only possible if the country’s dwellers are educated enough.

In conclusion, education is definitely a prime factor which contributes a nation to gain affluence and educated personnel always plays a crucial role to lead a nation on the way to success. Therefore, the more educated persons are in a country the more success will be achieved.