Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are a fewer languages in the world.

To what extend do you agree with this opinion?

Undoubtedly language is such an essential tool that argument about its death is a must. While some people are of the opinion that life with fewer languages will be easier and more comfortable, I personally believe that language for every nation is the symbol of their history and its privation leads to detrimental effects.

Proponents of fewer languages claim that every year should be disappeared several language until only a universal language is dominated in all across the world. They believe that life under these circumstances will be simpler and more convenient, owing to the fact that people will have much easier communications with one another. In addition to this, students in schools and universities, researcher in international departments and also traders have little problems. As a result, societies experienced further developments and a great deal of obstacles will be removed.

However, it issue should carefully be considered that language is in direct connections with cultures, traditions and rituals of nations. In the event that languages die out a lot of people in particular students will be confronted to cognitive drawbacks because they have not acquired any information about their history and ancestors. Besides, popular languages that have been created based on disappearing the other languages would lead to main problems for people who live in remote and underdeveloped area. For instance, they can not easily perceive the conceptions and the words of new language, therefore, more intensive social divides will be established.

Form what has been discussed one can draw the conclusion that, the existence of fewer languages will have some beneficial aspects for governments and communities. Nevertheless, their handicaps outweigh the benefits. Hereupon, I admire everybody who has the sense of responsibility into mother language.