Foreign language instruction should begin in kindergarten. Discuss.

Nowadays communications between countries have increased significantly. As a result, it can be a requirement to teach people a foreign language. So, some people believe that it would be more practical to begin teaching a foreign language in kindergarten. While the others argue that the age of kindergarten is not suitable for starting to learn a new language.

It's believed that learning a new language mechanism is similar to learning mother tongue for the first time. In other words, when someone is learning a new language it's like a child is learning his/her own language. That's why the idea of teaching a foreign language to children is so common. People who support this idea think that in early ages through when children are learning their mother tongue, it would be easier to learn another language as well. We all have met children who used to go to bilingual kindergartens, that are able to speak the second language as well as the first one.

On the contrary, there are some people who claim that starting to learn a foreign language in kindergarten is not so practical. From their point of view, learning two different languages at the same time would make children confused. They might not manage to differentiate the two languages, So, they would learn them incompletely. People in this group believe that children must learn their own language fully and be able to comprehend the concept of language, then start to be taught a new language.

To wrap up the discussion, although learning a new language is necessary in todays world, it must be begun in the most appropriate age, not to disturb the first language of children.