A governemnts role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services such as education, health and social security should be provided by private groups or indviduals in the community? To what extent do you agree or disagree? gIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM your ouwn knowldge?

The development of the nation depends on the well being of the people in the country which is inter related by policies and schemes of the government. These schemes and developmental plans has a vital role to play in the world economy. In contrast the declining rate of growth in a particular country is also blamed by the government.

The main role of the government is to maintain the integrity and stability of the government. These can be achieved by many policies employed by the government like purchasing the latest technological equipment regarding defence. While on the other side improvement of the urban infrastructure like development of new roads, rail tracks, pure water supply and electricity. Although many of these are very difficult to balance evry time but, government should take strioct measures to make sure that these are their primary goals.

Although there is a dramatic increase in private organizations over the past decade in various fields like medical, education and social security. In my opinion I would prefer these fields being taken control by the government. There is a mounting evidence to suggest that these private organizations provides a better facilities than the government organizations but still these cannot be afforded by the middle class or people below poverty line due to high costs. As a result of which the literacy rate or healthiness of an individual might decline which effects the whole country. Although social security is a a rising concern and many private security agencies are helping in this aspect. But there are also many instances where these security personals causes harm.

To summarize, government should undertake strict measures to look into all different sectors like education, medical etc and make sure that the common man is benefitted from all these. After all the development and growth of the country depends on wellness of the people in the country.