Individual greed and selfishness has been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an immense increase in some immoral traits of human beings in modern societies. Self-concentration and egoism is expanding alarmingly as well as profit-making prospects. However, there are some measures that can be taken to prevent this apprehensive trend. Highlighting the inherited virtues from previous generations as well as accentuating the values of traditional lifestyle is likely to be an effective way to tackle the world today problems in this regard.

To begin with, today's members of modern societies have a tendency to consider themselves as the sole element in the wor...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.