The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. what do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

An imbalance between developed and underdeveloped nations has been observed for many decades. But due to certain factors, this gap is widening with the passage of time. Integration of international bodies and industrialised nations can offer a helping hand to poor nations to bridge this gap.

Poor nations are often plagued by corruption and civil unrest. This limits their investment towards building an educated, productive and healthy society. It can be seen by lower rates of educational institutions, multinational companies and medical facilities in such countries. Secondly, the disrespectful attitude of citizens towards society, rules and regulations and remuneration of taxes impedes the growth of poor nations. This factor takes birth due to income inequality which does not allow them to fulfill their basic needs.

Due to this gap, citizens of poor countries often migrate to first world countries for better education, employement and standard of living. Thus, this trend directly affects the gross domestic product of these nations; as the movement of young generation empowers rich nations but endangers the economy of poor nations. Moreover, rising trade barriers restrict the access to trade which further puts poor nations in a situation of financial loss.

Industrialised nations should provide a economic aid to poor nations to eradicate poverty and improve their lifestyle. With the help of financial assistance, these countries can alleviate education and medical facilities. Moreover, free trade should be promoted to reduce barriers of import and export. This will pave the way to develop their local markets in a successful manner.

In conclusion, the rising gap is a matter of concern for the global trade and peace. Hence, combined efforts of society and nations are suggested to eliminate this concern .