Keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoo to exist in the 21 century.

How far you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I agree about that statement because the captivity of the animal is how keeping it’s extinction. Some kinds of animal have become extinct because of poaching. And then some kinds of animal have the high price in an international market. Therefore some kinds of animal were hunted on a large scale. Every time, people hunted to these animal to obtain the huge profits.

Therefore captivity is away out for keeping animal. Every country has regulation for keeping animal from extinction. If people are breaking regulation, they will get criminal law and fines. But we still find many black markets buying animals, so thwe animal extinction is difficult to prevent.

Nature reserves and wildlife refuges is how keeping nature hope so they should be balanced because nature is very important for animal life and animal will keep nature balanced. Besides poaching forest fire also declining animal populations as well as illegal logging. Forest police and society have responsibility for keeping forest.

Nowadays, the animal department have program breeding of endangered animal, in captivity, after the animal was old enough then it will be remove again forestry. This is also one of the ways of keeping the animal from extinction. Every year our government have budget for animal captivity, so the breeding program of endangered animals should always be continued to avoid animal extinction.

In conclusion, the captivity of animal is very important, we hope so animals are not extinct and then the regulation about keeping nature must be done by society and government. And also nature reserves and wildlife refuges must be continued for the balance of the nature.