Last year many famous pop and sports stars earned millions of dollars each.Many other entertainment and sports stars personalities also have very high incomes.On the other hand, most people in 'ordinary' professions like nurses,doctors and teachers earn only a small fraction of the incomes of these 'stars'.

What you think about stars receiving very high salaries? Is it fair that people with jobs that directly help people are paid much less?

In today's modern world where sports are an integral part of everybody's life. Every society talking about sports stars live in general and the amount of their income in particular should come as no surprise. If the high payment that is common these days can benefit a nation is one way or another,why should not be paid. The salaries paid for various professions are differ from each other by amount. Athletes are sign of the health of the nation while some players are the ornaments of their institutions and some are the pride of their country. Although, there are some other professionals who ear...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.