Many high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent females. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is an irrefutable fact that every human being has the right to choose a profession and to excel in it. In this scenario, whether companies should promote female staffs to higher positions than males is a frequent topic of discussion. In this essay I totally disagree with this view due to some factors which I shall discuss in the following paragraphs.

An important point that deserves attention in this context is that a company should always prefer the ability of a staff and not gender for its betterment. Since excellence in performance and ability are the two pre-requisites for the growth...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.