In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, sport competitions and programs are constantly broadcasted on TV and radio all over the world. There is an opinion that it might turn off young people from doing any kind of sports at all. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

It is undeniable that modern broadcast stations offer a great variety of sports programs, such as Eurosport and Wide World of Sport. Moreover, healthy eating and keeping your body fit have become two main concerns now. The supermarket shelves are filled with various vitamins and energy substances. The quality and necessity of these products are questionable, consequently I would rather stay away from them.

I consider, if a person avoids physical activities, he does it not because of feeling down due to the TV programs, but because of his lazy nature. Undeniably, if we want to do something desperately, we will manage to find time and money to fulfill it. Motivation is the crucial factor in such issues.

On the contrary, there are thousands of people of different ages who go to the gym regularly, do jogging and cycling, not depending on the weather. For example, I started doing yoga last month, though the results are not visible yet. I find it relaxing and extremely useful for my not very fit body. In my area you can see a great number of people walking along the beach, swimming and fishing. Young people also have their role models (many of them are famous sports stars) and emulate them.

Overall, there is a significant number of sports programs, which are seen regularly by a majority of population. I am convinced, that they will never stop people from leading an active life, if they strive for it.