Many people believe that an international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism

It is true that international tourism will undoubtedly give various problems to the countries in the world. Government and societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

As more and more people from around the world are travelling abroad, several reasons causing this trend happen. The main reason is that there will obviously be more countries nowadays promoting their tourism places to the world in order to boost their economy. The governments of these countries are providing cheap air travel which is making flying accessible to more and more people. This draws many hotels and travel agents are competing to increase their profits. With the number of international tourists coming in one place, there are plentiful problems in relation to this. Firstly, there will be no place for domestic tourists to enjoy the tourism places in their own countries where international tourists will be the priority. Another problem is that prices of food and services rise significantly. Consequently, this impacts directly the locals and there is no benefit for the residents.

There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to promote tourism places generally which means that the governments should not focus on international tourists as domestic tourists play a significant role in growing the economy of a country. A second measure would be for businessmen not to raise the prices which could not benefit the locals.

In conclusion, various reasons can be the background of this trend in which numerous problems appear. Some measures can be taken to tackle the problems so as to be beneficial for the locals.