Many people believe that an international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism

With the development of globalization, it has promoted the international tourism businesses in several countries. Even though the international tourism has many merits to a nation such as appealing businesses or creating money- spinning projects, some still argue that this development has negative impacts to several aspects of a nation. The causes and solutions of this change will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are many reasons behind the consequences of tourism. Firstly, the high number of tourists has a huge effect to attractions. For instance, most alluring tourists destinations have been polluted by overwhelmed visitors. The prestigious attractions and historical infrastructures also have been damaged by several activities from visitors such as throwing litter or destroying the sites. Secondly, with an increasing number of foreigners, it could be very difficult to maintain the security of a nation. The customs and police services might not be able to assess and investigate all visitors carefully. Consequently, criminals and terrorists can access to a country easily which leads to the security problems.

However, there are possible solutions to deal with this issue. First and foremost, some environmental protection projects should be released from a government. For instance, a nation should encourage communities and tourism businesses to understand and practice ecology friendly campaigns. Limiting the vast number of visitors can also prevent the environmental degradation. Secondly, authorities need to find effective measures to cope with crime issues such as cooperating with neighbor countries or having strict rules to all visitors.

In conclusion, a government should be more concerned about the impacts of multi-national tourism and come up with the concrete strategies to develop the economy and protect a surrounding environment, it will increase invaluable revenue to a country and also reduce criminal problems and pollution concern.