As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being,.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, due to the great developments that have taken place in the world, most people found themselves occupied with their jobs. As a result position satisfaction and how realistic are the expectations for all employees are an important issues to be discussed.

Firstly, many factors contribute to post satisfaction but the job salary is considered as the major one. Almost all human beings perform well if they are paid enough wages. Another important factor to consider is the working environment, with its main components which are good facilities and helpful, cooperative teammates. The second component, that is the work partners, is a determinant factor for a healthy work environment, as all other factors could be overcome a friendly, job assistant is present. Furthermore, continuous development and promotion could increase the interest in the job that somebody hold, and make the employee more connected to his post.

Secondly, regarding the expectations of job gratification, employees have different views on how they are realistic. Many have reported that most of their expectations are nearly met by their employers, while others have found a very poor working environment, far away from their expectations. The main reason behind those variations is that some workers have great dreams, which didn’t come true in their current jobs, while others lack knowledge about the companies or institutions that they are going to work for.

To conclude, there are many factors contributing to job satisfaction like wages, work environment and promotions. The expectations of job gratification differ according to the employers and employees.