Now that there are no unknown places left on Earth that individuals can explore, exploration has taken the form of overcoming physical challenges. What is your opinion of this development? Give reasons for your ideas and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human beings are born with an innate exploring skill. According to prehistoric humans always traveled, searching new food sources and safe settlements, and eventually settled down in a better condition. In the 16th to 19th centuries, humans explored other continents for various reasons such as politics, religions, trade or research. Even though all continents in the world have been discovered these days, some still pursue to reach isolated places for achieving extremely physical challenges . The positive and negative consequences of the advance exploration will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are several advantages for both individuals and society. In term of health, trying to explore isolated areas is not that easy for ordinary people. Dealing with harsh conditions is definitely required an extremely physical strength, as a result explorers have to be well-prepared and trained regularly. Therefore, participants in these thrilling activities also gain the health benefits. Moreover, most of the times, explorers earn named and fame simultaneously, while pursuing in an extraordinary interest. Lastly, in some cases, the contribution of research is also beneficial from these challenging travelers because they also collect some samples and observe the geographical and biological aspects, which improve the information about this planet as well.

However, it can be seen obviously that the world exploration has become much more competitive and entertaining these days. The original purposes such as food supplies or basic essentials have been replaced by the competition and arrogance of challengers. Consequently, the beauty of scenery such as seafloors or famous mountains is invaded dramatically by intruders. With more and more explorers overcoming isolated regions, this change has tremendously effects the ecosystem and the diversity of indigenous creatures.

In conclusion, personally, isolated continents should be protected from all visitors. This is because, the significant damage on the environment is still considerably more than the benefits. The flourishing ecosystems should be preserved for indigenous species not for human beings to disturb or destroy.