Nowadays leisure industry products and modern gadgets are widely used by young people. The use of these products reduces the young generation’s creativity. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

The popularity of exciting products and advanced devices has skyrocketed among adolescents in the last decade. Majority of people believe that using these gizmos can decrease the level of youth’s innovation. Others think juveniles who utilize these productions have a more creative mind than other teenagers. From my perspective, I have bipolar attitudes towards this viewpoint.

On the one hand, excessively using new technologies such as smartphones and video games can waste people’s free time instead of consuming their time to innovate and create new products. Statistics show that 80 percent of teenagers spend at least 25 hours each week on using their cellphone, watching TV or playing games. This adolescents live in a fictitious world of their own and often have trouble building relationships with others. They can’t imagine an existence without their gadgets and get panic attacks if they don’t have access to their machines. In other words, these people will find it difficult to survive if they would be in a world where there is no internet or smartphone.

On the other hand, new gadgets and modern tools are leverages to enhance the young not only to experience an unreal world without any limitation and boundary but also to unleash their creativity. These devices can provide vital supporting tools for the creative process. For instance, designing and editing software such as Photoshop allow their users to push the boundaries and create original, artistic photos. Moreover, they inspire adolescents to devise more innovative inventions. According to Sina Naderi researcher at the University of Cambridge, playing particular games can improve imaginations of mind.

In conclusion, recent tools can have positive and negative impacts on youngsters’ creativeness. I strongly agree with the notion that these affects are depended on both how much time the young spend on these devices and why youthful people use these gizmos.