Nowadays, many people follow fashion trends and think that is important. It is good or bad development? Include reason and examples from your personal experience.

In many parts of the world, celebrities are the trendsetters of fashion and many people try to emulate their style. it is believed by many people that following the trends of fashion is fundamental while others refute it. This essay argues that following fashion trends has good development in society; however, it indeed has more bad development than positive effect. So, it should continue.

it is agreed that fashion is compulsory for people in metropolitan city. To begin with, following fashion trends can attract someone. Many adults always follow the new trends to be fashionable and people around look at them. Moreover, it is expression of glamorous lifestyle. Take rich people in Indonesia, for instance, They follow fashion trends and buy costly dress to show off luxurious.

However, there are strong arguments to refute that following fashion trends is essential. First of all, trends of fashion always changes and this makes people should buy the new one regarding to follow the trends. This activity needs a lot of budget because of buying the new clothes which trendy is expensive. Secondly, in many developing countries there are many poverty people. It is better to help them rather than wasting money to trendy fashion. Lastly, the unlucky people want to follow fashion trends. However, they do not have enough funds. Furthermore, many fake of costly products like Louis Vuitton, Gucci, etc were produced. They decide to buy the fake one which is cheaper.

To sum up, following trends of fashion has advantages, but its drawbacks outweigh its merits. Thus, following the trends is not quite pivotal and this is a bad development in society.