Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this competitive world, work from home brings alternative income to an individual. It has both positive as well as negative effects on people. While some of them reckon that duty at home has more advantage than office work while others discord it. This essay intense to analyze both the sides of the issue in detail.

On the one hand, work from home helps to spend more time with the family. People can work on their own time with relaxed manner. No need to commute, so stress-free and comfortable environment to work. There could not be any quarrel or gossips between the coworkers. However, they could not go to office so possibility of less friendship. Due to sedentary work which could lead to disease like obesity, diabetes and heart problems. Work at home has more distraction either by family or friends. Moreover, freelancer cannot have direct contact with employers, so there is more possibility of cheating by the employer.

On the other hand, work from the office would easily obtain advice from senior colleagues in their work. In an emergency, a coworker could assists to accomplish the work. Communicate with other employees so there is more chance of making friendship. In addition, commute and move around office always alleviate to be fit and healthy. Despite, office work environment is mostly stressful and terrible to meet deadlines. Sometimes, overtime in office affects their family relationship. Due to continuing working in an office, they could have back pain, head pain and mental illness.

To conclude, by analyzing both the views it is clear that both the situation has its own pros and cons. My suggestion is that it’s depending on the individual to select the work environment either office or home. But they have to maintain their health as well as sustain balance between work and family would result in a cheerful life.