Nowadays movies and computer games containing violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have negative effect on the society and should be banned, others, however, believe that it is harmless entertainment. Discuss both vies and give your own opinion.

In recent times, the growing popularity of media promoting violent video games and movies can be seen among the people of all ages. The impact of violent content in our entertainment has always been a topic of argument. Many people think they have negative influence on the individual and society and therefore should be prohibited. However, others feel that these are form of a mere entertainment that causes no harm. Both the opinions will be critiqued before a reasoned conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, it is often cited that popularity of violent movies and online games is one of the p...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.