In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge an

Over the last few decades, the opportunities to spend a study period in a foreign country have increased exponentially. There is nowadays a huge variety of international programmes to choose from, for example the Erasmus project or the Leonardo one. As a consequence, always more students decide to study abroad and to enrol in a foreign university degree. Obviously, this choice carries both benefits and negatives.

To begin with, it is clear that the opportunity to study in a new country can enlarge your friendship relationships and, therefore, expand your horizons. In fact, the student shoul...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.