People nowadays live longer than they used to. What caused this situation? Is it a negative or positive development?

Technology has enriched human lifestyle with lots of comforts over recent couple of decades. Unlike past, the increasingly life expectancy is supposed to be the biggest privilege to mankind these days. Here I would like to account for both positives and negatives of this trend along with causes.

There are numerous causes of this trend. First and foremost, the invention of medicines, surgical and cardiac operations  are resposible to boost life span of human beings. For example, nowadays, almost every fatal disease like cancer, aids, heart attacks can be cured easily with the help of medical advancement. Thus, humans are living longer than ever before. Furthermore, rising educational awareness about healthy food selection, health tips like yoga, aerobics, meditation and many other exercises surely enable people to increase their years of life.

Manifold pros can be put down for this phenomenon. Initially, living longer life allows people to relish as much golden moments as they can with their near and dears. For example, people can enjoy taking their favourite dishes, wear outfits, travel to lots of attractions with friends and family, watch favorite programs as much as possible. Hence, it will be a huge pleasure for mankind to live longer. Furthermore, increasingly life span especially for prominent professionals like doctors, teachers, engineer, film stars and so on plays a phenomenal role to serve their country for a massive time period. Therefore, a country can progress by leaps and bounds due to existence of these successful personalities. By contrast, it has darker side too.

Initially, surviving a large number of years is responsible to cause population explosion. To illustrate, death rate is curtailing dramatically while life expectancy is on the rise. Hence, growing population explosion is leading to some other problems like unemployment, global warming, crime and pollution which is disasterous for a nation. In addition, deforestation is spreading its roots on account of mushrooming population as people cut the trees excessively to establish industries, skyscrapers, malls and other primeses. Thence, health problems are striding because of ecological hazardous.

To recapitulate, there is a renown axiom '' every coin has two aspects''. countries of whole world should find out some solutions to disappear drawbacks of this trend of living longer.