The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Over the decade, the percentage of obessed children has increased in western world by around 20%. These eassy will discuss causes and effects of this orce thbig issue.

Over the period of time, in western countries most parents are working so they prefer ready to eat meal at home , these kind of meal has so many fat in it but very testy to eat and specially kids love to eat. In addition, there has been so many fast food shops in every street. Kids are attract with presentation of food and so, they force their parents to buy these kind of food which are not healthy at all. As result, children get obessed.

Overweight children are not active as normal children, so, there more chances to have dieses in overweight children like dieabites. Moreover, as mention before they are not active so at some point they feel embarras about their fat body this will lead to depression and other mental issues.

In conclusion, in western countries, the big issue is overweight children is rise,so, I hope individual must take step towards this issue.