A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In these latter days the meaning of money and capital is getting higher and higher comparing with past times. The personality is defined with property, so the moral qualities such as belief, gentleness, goodness and honour are forgotten and not considered to be more essential in the society. This opinion describes the modern community, but I can agree partly with it.

As the standard of living become much more expensive all people desire to live in prosperity. Therefore, sometimes they forget about personal qualities which were highly valued by our ancestors. Instantly, in my country most of...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.