Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget,a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It goes without saying that prevention is much better than cure. However, this does not mean that the government should divert an extensive proportion from treatment to health education and preventative measures.

It is known that Africa which is one of the most country having so much diseases in the world. Millions of civilian living there has been facing with desperate illnesses like HIV/AIDS, malaria, tuberculosis, etc. Therefore, if we spend almost money on prevention and health education, will we have enough funds to support them?

On the other hand, as said above, education and prevention is far superior than treatment. First of all, you will know exactly what sickness is, how to avoid them and can be cured timely when you are well-educated. Make ebola for example, to avoid this one, do not get in touch with victims, wash your hands frequently with soap, do not ingest wild animals' meat and keep off patients' corpse. Moreover, you will realize its symptoms when you are coached. Secondly, prevention defend much more organs of your body than when it took shape in your one. What I mean is that it is not only impact on just one part of your physique but another sections also. For instance, when you contract HIV/ADIS, you will have a decline in immune system, an unstable state of mind and cannot control your gestures in some occasions. Consequently, frustrating this illness is far sensible than cure one.

In conclusion, it should spend much more money into health education and prevention. Although, the government have to make a balance between two categories. A rigorous attention to your health and a particular knowledge must be superior.