Science and technology have helped the world make many advances. The Arts, such as painting, theatre and dance, to name just three examples, however, are also valuable. What things do the Arts provide to the world that Science and Technology do not?

Science and Technological advancements have undoubtedly revolutionalized human lifestlye. Although, they have contributed in almost all the areas , there exist few traits that can be developed only by means of creative arts like – Paintaing, Dance, Theather, etc. This essay aims to layout the offerings of arts to the world that cannot be acheived by science and technology.

Foremost thing achieved by undertaking any art is development of one’s creative abilities. Imagination has no boundaries and art seamlessly helps to represent it. Artists have a freedom to experiement and express, which in turn assists them to develop a different prespective towards otherwise normal things.

Moreover, arts also help in overcoming inhibitions and stress.For instance, actors and dancers overcome their stage fear by performing in front of huge crowd. Painting on the other hand can be equated to meditation, because while concentrating on creating a painting, the painter forgets about the mentally stressing activities.

Technology on the other hand can only serve as a medium for creativity. It can assist artists to represent their imaginations in a much better way,but by no means it can develope this quality into an individual. As in case of an theatre actors, even if the modern machinery imitate the scenario of live audience, they can be prepared for the worst only by the live environment.

To summarize, it is clear that science and technology can only help in representing the arts in a better way, while arts not only helps to develop the traits like creativity, etc but also helps in overcoming inhibition and stress.