Some claim that it is better for children to start going to school at 7. others, however, find it better for children to start school at 5.

Discuss these views and give your opinion.

The issue of which age is better for children to start their education, has become controversial. There are numerous conflicting ideas between those who state that 7 is better, and others who assert that 5 is more suitable. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these views.

First and foremost reason for suggesting to start at 5 years old is that human learning ability is lessen as they grow up; therefore, when children go to school sooner, they will probably learn more things easier and faster. Another advantage of going to school at 5 is that students are graduated earlier; hence, younger ones will join the labor market and it can cause economic growth because they have more energy.

However, those who believe that starting education at 7 is better, claim that at this age, children have the ability to understand the value and importance of education; as a result, they are going to pay more attention to their courses. Another plus point of going to school at 7 is that students finish their school later, so if they choose to go to university in different city than their home, they are mature to live on their own.

To conclude, when I weighed up the pros and cons, I think of going to school at 7 is better than 5. In my opinion, paying heed to education is of more importance than learning ability because unlike talent, it is possible to get every things by willpower.