In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.”

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, youngsters seem to have less time for themselves and be more stressed in their studies. This problem is attributed to several reasons, and it can be resolved by some solutions.

The issue originates from two main causes. The first reason giving rise to the Education System. There are a number of subjects that students have to study simultaneously at school, and students are also pressured into getting high education performance because of their teachers. This case happens due to the fact that teachers are judged by students academic results, which means as long as their pupils achieve good marks, they will be highly appreciated, so they put this pressure on students. Moreover, parents expectation is also a contributor to the problem. Since many parents want their children to be intelligent students as well as affluent people in the future, they tend to make a considerable financial sacrifice on educating young people.

There are some solutions brought to deal with this problem. To begin with improving Education System, because the fewer subjects students learn, the less pressure is put on them, youngsters should be allowed to choose what they want to learn at school, instead of studying all subjects. In addition, society should change the way to judge a teacher whether she is good through students marks. As a result, youngsters would be less stressed in getting high results to please their teachers. Finally, parents should spend quality time playing with their children, not spend money on extra classes, which are sometimes counterproductive.

To sum up, the causes of the problem that students have not enough spare time as well as are under pressure to study hard are apparent, and there are several ways to solve this issue.