In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Education is one of major focus of every country in this world. Take China for example, the government make many regulations and policies to lift their education rank to the top. Their system worked fine and their nation among the top 5 in the world. However, their policies make great sacrifices for their students, the burdens to achieve big score in standardized tests.

Standardized testing is very serious in China. Students face it regularly, for college admissions and school curricula, and standardized tests conducted by international organizations. They need to get good record in their test because it is a way and maybe the only way to ensure the future of students. Because of the fact, they need to sacrifice their entire young lives and to pass the tests. The government believes this is the way to ensure their future generations have big intellectual capacity.

Critics come from education experts because of the government “pushing” policies and echo to find another way to motivate students to self-study rather than force them. I believe there is a system which let students self-motivate and study without being forced with policies such as no homework given, no ranks being made to compare one student to another, reduced testing and classes, and most importantly, give students more time for themselves.

In conclusion, to force the students to study and achieve a great score in tests is not a good way to run an education system. Instead, governments should make a system and facilities in which students can motivate and develop themselves without being told to.