Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.How do you think children should spend their free time ?

It is undeniable that childhood is the most memorable stage of someone's life. Some people argue that children should not have much free time and it should be used for education, such as school homework. In my opinion children should be given enough free time and should let them decide the activities they want to be involved in during that time.

For the education of a young child, school is not the only importance place. Since it is the duration of the life which they start to learn about the society, to work cooperatively with others, it becomes the basement for the next stages of life. Therefore it is not only the subjects taught at the school are important, but all the day to day activities and interactions.

As an example, playing with other children and doing activities such as building play houses could improve personal and organizational skills such as communication, leadership and team work, and physical skills on building materialistic things. Even though adults do not see a linear relationship between the marks of the school exams and the children's playtime, these are the facts that can outstand someone during his teenage years or adulthood. And eventually it will help them throughout their careers as well.

Most of the adults might think that children's free time is a waste, but in reality during that time children learn many things that cannot be taught as subjects or through books. Therefor from my point of view, it is essential for a child to have a free time, as much as school education. So I suggest that children should have some time apart from their school books and they should have the privilege on deciding what activities to be involved during that time. It could improve their confidence and will help to maintain the balance of a healthy life since the childhood.