Some people believe that an office is the best place for employees to work. Others believe it is better for people to work at home. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Although many people believe that working at home is better rather than working at office, others think that office is the best place where employees could work. There are positives and negatives for both the places. I agree with the opinion that sometimes employees should work at home to a degree.

Firstly, some people prefer to work at home for various reasons. In fact, working at home is cheaper than working at office. For instance, less office are open less money has to be spent by company and there are not commuting expenses for employees. One more reason to work at home is less waste of time during the commuting from home to office and vice versa. Moreover, it could be easier working at home. For example, when employees work at home, they may focus on their work, without distractions. Despite of this view, if employees have sons or daughters and they have to do housework, they might be not concentrated on their job.

On the other hand, many people believe that working at office is better than working at home. A possible reason could be that, at office, an employee could work with other people, so they can help each other, hearing more opinions. In addition, employer has more control over his employees if he can see them. For example, if people work at office, employer can be sure that his employees are working hard.

On the whole, I believe that employees should be allowed by employers to work at home sometimes. In fact, people may work without waste of time and money. I also think that working in team at office could be useful to hear various opinions, therefore it is necessary a compromise between working at home and working at office.