Some people believe that a person character is reflected by how they dress. Others said that the way she (he) dresses may not say anything about what they really like. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.-Syerapke- (rewrite)

“Don’t judge the book by its cover” is the common English expression that we usually heard. This jargon probably affects some people to perform as much as his (her) expectancy. Therefore, people tend to cover their body with nice apparel which is directly portrayed their characters. In the previous, the expression guides some people point of view for marked someone’s character as his (her) appearance while critics disagree about this.

Behaviour is a product of mental aspects. Indeed, behaviour is not merely about how their walking, talking, or thinking. It is also consisting in how they dresses which is seen as a media to express their character. The style of dressing inclines people taste and unconsciously picturing their character. For instance, girly woman likes to wear colorful pattern with unique accessories as complement. On other hand, elegant man, likes to use simple shirt pattern with less ornament. The proponent group usually takes evaluation about human characteristic just in surface with their first impression, and this is not fair indeed because people have several backgrounds which cannot understand just in a minute.

Nevertheless, the opponent groups resist this opinion. They tend to argue that knowing someone characters from the appearance is not wise enough. Human character is complicated and deeply need assessment to decide where group of character involve. For example, we should use some psychological measurement to decide people as shy person or childish such as EPPS or Kraeplin. This is the valid way to conclude someone. I tend to agree with this opinion because this is far from common sense.

In conclusion, to understand well other people characters needs some assessment stuff and we have to know people from entire of their background not just from the appearance.