Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is universally acknowledged that "what goes around comes back around" and helping the poor influences philanthropists' lives positively. Presently, some believe one of authorities' duties is encouraging youngsters to participate in voluntary jobs, and taking part in these activities should be a must for high school students. However, some take issues with this view and think adolescents have more prominent jobs to do. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement.

Multifarious points could endorse my view. First and foremost, arousing youngsters' interests for doing some charitable activities could take effect people's treatments towards each other in the society. To put it in another way, the young would acquire a good habit which not to be indifferent to indigent ones and underprivileged children. Apart from that, these activities increase students' experiences and broaden their horizons. Hence, taking part in voluntary jobs could bring enormous benefits for pupils. On the contrary, some have conflicting perspectives.

They believe every moment of students' lives is priceless, and it is an unjustifiable policy to waste their precious time by doing some unworthy jobs. Instead, the young had better take part in extracurricular activities and solidify their abilities and qualities such as perseverance, dedication, persistence etc. Besides that, the folks maintain that getting paid is a sine qua non for doing any jobs, otherwise the young feel that their effort is unimportant, and it leads to spoiling their egos and confidence. Consequently, participating in unpaid jobs could have some deleterious impacts on the youngsters.

From my vantage point, making students participate in charitable activities could bring myriads of gains not only for pupils but also for the poor. But, it should be kept in mind that these sorts of activities ought no to take a huge amount of students' time and put a damper on their prime activities.

To recapitulate, feeding some unpaid services in students' schedules as an obligation would be beneficial. But their main activities should be a priority.