Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports faculties. Others, However say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

These days, public health has been turned a controversial issue among people, whilst some people believe that a increasing in sports facilities has better outcomes, others put forward the view that more effective options should be considered.

Proponents of increasing in the number of sport facilities argue that sedentary lifestyle and stressful working conditions is due to the fact that sport activities there are no in our work and our leisure times. Therefore, easy accessibility to athletic facilities is more likely to make regular exercise program rather than just collapsing in front of screen every evening. In addition to this, variety of sports will help to tackle this problem. As you know some people are happier in the swimming pool than on the football pitch. It is obvious that great majority of people enjoy sporty program and equipment in parks, because these create fun times for them.

On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that sports facilities can not tackle all of problems in this field. In recent years most of families have experienced the drawbacks of improper eating habits. To the best of my knowledge excessive consumption of fast foods give birth to heart diseases and obesity in societies particular among children. Besides, researches have shown additive chemical substances are main cause for concern. Governments can impose high tax penalties on fat foods, tobacco and alcohol, as excessive consumption of any of these lead to poor health. Educational campaigns regarding food habits and health lifestyle in general centers such as bus stops, museums, parks, so on and so forth have favorable effects in the awareness levels of people.

To sum up, I personally believe that increasing the number of facilities alone can not end to improve public health. The coexistence of sporty facilities and awareness of other proper measures will have more achievable results.