Some people say cheap air travel is good because it enables ordinary people to travel. While others argue that, it is bad for the environment. Discuss both and include your opinion.

In today’s world, the development of transportation has changed significantly. With affordable price of air fares, it affects environment badly. Some people think that there are many drawbacks of this change, while others assert that it also has several merits for human beings. Both sides will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are many demerits of the accessibility air transportation. Firstly, it definitely affects surrounding environment. This development is a major cause of noise pollution. The supersonic sound, which is created by jet engines, disturbs many animals and people who live around an airport. It is not only noise pollution problem but deforestation is also caused from building many new airports. Abundant trees are cut down in order to increase and construct new airports. Moreover, air pollution is also related to this development. Airline companies do not really care about environmental issues as they are trying to attract a lot of passengers and increase the number of flights as much as they can. Many toxic gases from jet engines are polluting into the atmosphere. Releasing a lot of carbon from air planes, it also rises the earth temperature which leads to the global warming.

On the other hand, there are multifarious positive sides from the affordable air fares. First and foremost, it allows lower people to access this service. With a cheaper air flight, low salaried employees are able to buy flight tickets and travel to other countries. Air travelling options can increase a chance for many income groups to explore this world. Secondly, this improvement promotes tourist business and boosts national economy. With the high number of tourists, it improves and supports local services which are beneficial to local people.

To sum up with my opinion, it is undeniable that the development of air transportation will not affect the surrounding environment. Personally, I agree with both sides because there are the facts that human have been blessed from using the air transportation and we also have to accept environmental issues that we create. Hopefully, in the future human can find better solutions to tackle all negative impacts from air transportation.