Some people say that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones, nowadays, is an essential need of all.It is inseparable and it is of great importance. Almost 100% people all over the world carries handset with them be it simple or advance.

The use of phones in the past was just to receive and call the contacts.But now as we see, it has vast uses.It is no less than a laptop. It can be used for various purposes. From locating the direction to searching online sites and even the online shopping has made the regular life easy. Emerging applications, Twitter,Facebook is easily accessible from the current versions of Mobile sets -Android and Smartphones.

However some public places restrict the use of Mobile Phone.I oppose to this decision. Completely banning the Mobile phone in the Libraries, shops and transport is not a good idea. Silent mode could be the best rule.We never know when an emergency could occur and in that time the savior would be a mobile phone.Taking calls with a permission and the time set for the call duration would be the best wise decision. Why would shops and transport have the need to ban the mobile phones?For me it has no valid reason at all. We go shopping to buy things. We don't have time to hang on the phone for hours when we have things to do.We take public transport to travel to the required destination. We probably wouldn't discuss our private life conversation for the whole long route. All in all the maximum we talk would range from 5-10 m. So who is to be disturbed with carrying mobiles at such places?Couldn't an urgent matter come up in such places?Isn't mobile phone the safest of all and the easiest of all to depend upon when we are alone?

Therefore,I believe banning the mobile phones in certain places isn't a solution. Creating an effective rule as per the place and mostly the self-realization of code of conduct could make a difference.