Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

Watching television, which has been a part of almost everyone’s daily life, provides its audience not only entertainment but as well as knowledge regarding various topics. The argument whether the television is an effective utility or not for education has been raised. What I think about these two matters will be discussed on this essay.

Educational shows have been prevalent on televisions. Other than soap operas, movies or variety shows appearing on TV, there are also programs about science, history, culture, social issues and current news that contains information for its viewer’s gen...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.