To some people, studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it’s important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

There is no doubt that one of the most significant subjects in the school curriculum is history. However, some people think studying past events is not valuable because it goes back to immutable years ago but there is a famous quote which states: “ Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it.” Hence , studying history reminds us of our ancestor’s mistakes. From my prospective, because of following reasons history needs to be considered in school.

First of all, having a good understanding of the past leads people to deal wisely with existing problems. This would be very useful to avoid repeating disastrous mistakes.

Secondly, considerable experiences are manifested in history. Those experiences which had great impacts on the destiny of a generation. Moreover, it reveals considerable efforts which had been made centuries ago to build civilized societies. So, history indicates to children studying the past will guide them through their lives. Therefore, children’s identity are shaped by it.

Furthermore, history with inspiring , fascinating , tragic and well-known stories prepares individuals who will create the future. There is, in addition, one further point to make. History familiarizes children with different countries and foreign societies. Even though, most people think history only discusses stories about wars and victories, also it shows roads which scientists have taken.

To conclude, undoubtedly history is a valuable experience of human beings from the first day till now and it plays a vital role in the development of countries, consequently it could have huge impacts on younger generations.