Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media."

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Your essay should be about 250 words.

The media recently has supplied more accurate information about crime scenes on the headlines which they believe can attract more audience. However, many readers argue that this kind of news selection is irrelevent and should be proscribed as it can impact some people negatively. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea, and I will explain my reasons below.

On the one hand, crime cases in modern days seem to be more cruel and inhumane towards the victims; therefore, when this kind of information be published and read, many individuals will be affected significantly, especially children who are susceptible to many forms of news and highly imitate what the see or read. For example, a juvenile who has lack of parental awareness is more into violent tendency; Because of this, learning from the precise criminal description, may lead to him exceeding the exact same things. Furthermore, some cases probably cause poignant and hatred to readers, and children who are more vulnerable mentally, find these information disgusting and some times get obssessed and be afraid of human.

On the other hand, some media believe that descriping exactly how the case occurred can help other people to derive more experience to prevent these from happening to themselves. However, this should be false, as malefactors become more clever and sophiscated through news as they learn how to counteract, therefore, they are hardly investigated by the police. For example, a criminal may learn that they ought not to steal directly, but needs to have a more relevent strategy to conduct his misbehavior.

In general, media platforms should not spread disdainful social evil news. However, I believe that they should only post the face of the wanted man so that citizen can go either hunt or avoid contact with him.